The Prospect Award Winners

The winners of the 9th Annual Australian Mining Prospect Awards.

Contribution to Mining – Safescape Laddertube

Excellence in Mine OH&S – Xstrata Mt Isa Mines for its Manual Risk Assessment Tool

Innovative Mining Solution – Optalert for its Fatigue Management System

Community Interaction – The Resources Channel for its Regional Fly in Fly Out Hub Initiative

Excellence in Environmental Management – CITIC Pacific Mining for its Sino Iron Ore project

Employer of Choice – Rio Tinto Iron Ore for its Work Ready Programme

Minerals Processing Plant of the Year – Xstrata Coal Queensland' s Newlands CHPP

Explorer of the Year – The CSIRO and its Centre of Excellence for 3D Mineral Mapping

Contractor of the Year – Ausenco, for its Cadia East SAG Mill project

Young Achiever – Caris House

Mining's Woman of the Year – Paula West

Manager of the Year – John Turner, from Centennial Coal's Mandalong coal mine

Coal Mine of the Year – Anglo American's Capcoal mine

Hard Rock Mine of the Year – Newmont's Boddington gold mine

Mine of the Year – Anglo American's Capcoal Surface Operations.


Keep an eye out online to find out more about our winners.