Directors deliver double resignation at Macmahon

Macmahon Holdings has revealed that two directors, including its chairman, have resigned at the company.

Non-executive chairman Jim Walker stepped down from being director at the company and has been replaced by Eva Skira, who has been appointed interim chair of the board.

Skira thanked Walker for his contribution to Macmahon, including as a director of the company since 2013, before being appointed chairman the following year.

“Jim’s commitment and strategic guidance has been greatly appreciated and the Board and management would like to express their gratitude to Jim for the significant contribution he has made to Macmahon. We wish Jim all the best going forward,” she said.

Kim Horne also resigned from his position as non-executive director, with Walker commenting on the influence Horne had on Macmahon.

“Kim has been a highly valued member of the Macmahon Board. His contribution has been appreciated and we wish him all the best for the future,” he said.

Macmahon said in a statement that it had commenced a process to replace Horne as part of its “continued strategy to ensure optimal board composition.”

To keep up to date with Australian Mining, subscribe to our free email newsletters delivered straight to your inbox. Click here.