Austmine 2017 Awards finalists announced

Austmine CEO Christine Gibbs-Stewart.

The finalists have been announced for Austmine’s biennial awards night, part of the Austmine 2017: Mining’s Innovation imperative conference in Perth.

Taking place on Tuesday May 23, the Awards celebrate the best in Australian METS and mining innovation and export, with 500 senior industry executives set to attend.

Four awards that will be given on the night including the Craig Senger Excellence in Export Award, Austmine METS Innovation Award, Austmine Miners Innovation Award and Champion of Innovation.

Commenting on this year’s nominations, Austmine CEO Christine Gibbs Stewart said, “The Austmine awards are now in their fifth edition and 2017 has certainly been the highest calibre of submissions we have ever seen, challenging our judges in their roles to select finalists and an ultimate winner.”

“Austmine is passionate about innovation and we are proud of the volume of Australian METS who export their innovative products and services to every mining nation in the world.

“The applications we’ve received for our awards is testament to the many companies here in Australia who are achieving excellence and I am looking forward to celebrating with all of our finalists and winners over in Perth later this month.”

This year’s finalists are:

Craig Senger Excellence in Export Award


Metallurgical Systems

CSA Global



Austmine METS Innovation Award (sponsored by Department of Industry, Innovation and Science)


Core Resources

PETRA Data Science


Metallurgical Systems

Austmine Miners Innovation Award (sponsored by Total Oil Australia)

Rio Tinto – RTVis

New Hope Group – ABAS


New Hope Group – GRS

RUC Cementation

Champion of Innovation

Bob Johnson, Maptek

Sandy Gray, Gekko Systems

Ian Hedley, Hedweld

Bob Muirhead, RCT

Peter Rossdeutscher, Innovation Cluster

John Russell, Russell Mineral Equipment


To keep up to date with Australian Mining, subscribe to our free email newsletters delivered straight to your inbox. Click here.